domingo, 31 de enero de 2016


The American Society of Landscape Architects (ASLA) announces its calls for entries for the 2016 Professional and Student Awards, the world’s most prestigious juried landscape architecture competition.

Each year, the ASLA Professional Awards honor the best in landscape architecture from around the globe, while the ASLA Student Awards give us a glimpse into the future of the profession.


Honor Award 2015. Research. Gwendolyn McGinn


The awards feature five categories:

  • General Design
  • Residential Design
  • Analysis and Planning
  • Communications
  • Research
The professional awards also include The Landmark Award, while the student awards include the Student Community Service and Student Collaboration categories.

Entry and Submissions

Entry payments and submissions must be submitted online. Go to the Begin Your Submission page to start the entry process. 

Entry submissions and payment must be received by:
  • March 18, 2016 for ASLA Professional Awards
  • May 13, 2016 for ASLA Student Awards

The Juries

The prestige of the ASLA awards programs relies on the high-caliber juries that are convened each year to review submissions.

Meet the 2016 jurors.


Award-winning submissions will be featured in the October issue of Landscape Architecture Magazine and in many other design and construction industry and general-interest media. Award recipients, their clients and student advisors also will be honored at the awards presentation ceremony during the ASLA Annual Meeting and EXPO in New Orleans, October 21-24, 2016. Award-winning submissions will also be featured in a video presentation at the ceremony and on the awards website following the event.

For questions about entering the awards program, contact Carolyn Mitchell, ASLA Honors and Awards coordinator, at 202-216-2331202-216-2331 or

In need of inspiration? View the ASLA 2015 professional and student award-winning projects.