miércoles, 18 de febrero de 2015


Each year, the ASLA Professional Awards honor the best in landscape architecture from around the globe, while the ASLA Student Awards give us a glimpse into the future of the profession. The prestige of the ASLA awards program relies in large part on the high caliber of the juries convened each year to review submissions. The ASLA Honors and Awards Advisory Committee seeks to assemble juries that represent the breadth of the profession, including private, public, institutional, and academic practice, and exemplify diversity in professional experience, geography, gender, and ethnicity. 

The American Society of Landscape Architects is excited to announce the 2015 Call for Entries is officially open for the professional and student awards, the premier awards program for the profession. Award recipients will receive featured coverage in the October issue of Landscape Architecture Magazine and in many other design and construction industry and general-interest media.

Both the ASLA Professional and Student awards feature five categories: General Design; Residential Design; Analysis and Planning; Communications; and Research. The Professional Awards also include The Landmark Award, while the Student Awards include the Student Community Service Award and Student Collaboration categories.

New this year! All entries must be submitted online by visiting www.asla.org/2015CFE

Entry payments and submissions must be received by:
  • Friday, March 27, 2015 for ASLA Professional Awards
  • Friday, May 22, 2015 for ASLA Student Awards.
Recipients will be honored at the awards presentation ceremony during the ASLA 2015 Annual Meeting and EXPO, November 6-9, 2015, in Chicago.

In need of inspiration? View the ASLA 2014
professional and student award-winning projects.

For questions about entering the awards program, contact Carolyn Mitchell, ASLA Honors and Awards Coordinator, at 202-216-2331 or

miércoles, 11 de febrero de 2015


Young architects and designers from all over the world are kindly invited to apply with their innovative designs and concepts for sports, leisure and recreational facilities. The award is launched by the International Olympic Committee (IOC), the International Paralympic Committee (IPC) and the International Association for Sports and Leisure Facilities (IAKS). 

The three organizations call on young architects and designers to dedicate their enthusiasm and imagination in the creation of areas and spaces for active life-styles.

Eligible to enter the competition is any kind of design work that focuses on the creation of spaces and areas to be used for sports and leisure activities in the broadest sense. The design strategy must encourage youth to practise sport. By bringing sports activities to young people, e.g. in their urban environments, the project should aim at creating a high sports legacy.

The closing date for entries will be 30 April 2015.

The entries selected by the jury will be awarded the IOC/IPC/ IAKS Architecture and Design Award for Students and Young Professionals in Gold, Silver and Bronze.

Award winners will receive prize money as follows:
Gold: 1,000 euros /  Silver: 500 euros / Bronze: 300 euros

They will additionally receive financial support to cover their travel expenses to the prize-giving ceremony.